top of page


The League of Women Voters, a non -partisan organization, encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

The League never supports or opposes political parties or candidates.

The Carlisle Area League  was formed in 1958.  We work on issues of national and state interest as well as on local issues covering the following areas: Carlisle and Mt. Holly Springs Boroughs and Dickinson, Middlesex, Monroe, North Middleton, and South Middleton Townships.

Membership in the League is open to everyone.  Membership dues are $55 per year.  If interested in joining the League or if you would like more information,  email the Carlisle League at

On January 23, 2020, the Cumberland County Commissioners congratulated the League of Women Voters on its 100th Anniversary, and commended the League and the League of Women Voters of the Carlisle Area for their significant contributions to empowering voters and making democracy work.  

The Board of


Bonnie Fowler, President
Pat Fox, Treasurer and Secretary
Joanne Beard
Stephanie Harty

Darlene Orr
Don Schoeps
Nancy Schoeps
Carol Williams
bottom of page